Universal Power Company appoints board of directors; four from promoter shareholder group and three from ordinary shareholder group

Tue, Jun 4, 2019 1:07 PM on AGM/Special AGM, Latest, Stock Market,

All the seven directors of Universal Power Company Limited (UCPL) have been appointed after being elected unopposed. The Annual General Meeting held on Monday has appointed 4 directors from promoter shareholder group and 3 directors from ordinary shareholder group including one woman director.

From promoter shareholder group Nir Bahadur Budathoki, Gokarna Parajuli, Uttam Lama and Binay Kumar Bhandari have been appointed as directors and from ordinary shareholder group Prabhu Lal Adhakari, Bhoj Kumar Khadka and woman director Laxmi Paudel have been appointed as the directors of the hydropower company.

Along with the appointment of directors, the AGM has endorsed appointment of statutory auditor for the fiscal year 75/76.

It is currently developing Tallo Khare Khola Hydropower Project which has installed capacity of 11 MW. The project is located at Dolakha District, Gaurishanker Rural Municipality, ward no-5, 6 and 8. The company owns generation license of the project.