43 out of 50 brokers already have branches outside the valley; Find out if one is in your location

  • -Aakriti Thakali/ShareSansar
Sun, Mar 31, 2019 4:50 PM on Exclusive, Recommended, Stock Market,

The size of Nepali capital market is small both in terms of turnover and in terms of number of participants. The latter problem is primarily because of the limited access. The NEPSE trading format has evolved from open-outcry system to semi-automated broker supported system and recently the online trading system has also been implement.

The online platform surely allows the investors to trade from anywhere in the country, but it requires some adaptation period and as far as we can see, the learning curve is very flat. Similarly, in case of the broker based semi-automated system, the investors can visit a broker’s office or call the broker you have account with to place orders in NEPSE.

However, due to the concentration of broker offices in Kathmandu valley and a few other cities has been a major hindrance for remotely located investors.

Today, there are 50 brokers licensed to place buy or sell orders and execute them on behalf of their clients and with gradual developments, 43 of them have already established a branch outside of the valley. If these branches lie near your locality, then you can take the first step towards your investment journey from today itself.

In addition to this, NEPSE has recently issued a notice calling upon the brokers looking forward to expand branches.

The list of the brokers and their contact details are:

S.N. Broker Name Address Phone number Email Mobile number Broker no. Branch Branch contact
1 Aasutosh Brokerage and securities Newroad, Kathmandu 01 4227510 broker8ash@gmail.com 9851031930 8 Sunsari 025 586684
2 ABC Securities Newroad, Kathmandu 01 4230787 abcsecurities17@gmail.com 9851103388 17 Dharan 025 524083
3 Agrawal Securities Diilibazar, Kathmandu 01 4424406 agrawalsecurities1@gmail.com 9851007729 6 Biratnagar 021 531667
4 Arun Securities Putalisadak, Kathmandu 01 4239567 arunsecurities@gmail.com 9841303786 3 No branch  
5 Aryatara Investment and Securities Anamnagar, Kathmandu 01 4233596 aryatara57@yahoo.com 9851125741 57 Butwal 071 542561
6 Asian Securities Putalisadak, Kathmandu 01 4424351 asian_securities26@hotmail.com 9851040745 26 Butwal 071 547284
7 Bhrikuti Stock Broking Company Newroad, Kathmandu 01 4223466 bhrikutistockbroking@gmail.com 9851057183 55 Itahari 025 583671
8 Creative Securities kamalpokhari, Kathmandu 01 4419572 creativessec2011@gmail.com 9851041469 40 Banepa  011 664176
9 Crystal Kanchanjangha Securities New Plaza Kathmandu 01 4011176 crystalkanchanjungha@gmail.com 9851026960 50 Biratnagar 021 523161
10 Daksinkali Investment and Securities kamaladi, Kathmandu 01 4168640 dsapkota33@hotmail.com 9851095629 33 Butwal 071 547089
11 Deevya Securities and Stock  House Putalisadak, Kathmandu 01 4421488 deevya59@gmail.com 9851103371 59 Baglung 068 521957
12 Dipshikha Dhitopatra Karobar Anamnagar, Kathmandu 01 4102532 ddkccompany@gmail.com 9851134532 38 Kailali 091 521984
13 Dynamic Money Managers kamalpokhari, Kathmandu 01 4413421 dynamicmoney2006@gmail.com 9851013947 44 Banepa  011 662121
14 Imperial Securities Anamnagar, Kathmandu 01 4231004 45.imperial@gmail.com 9851053875 45 Nepaljung 081 524932
15 Investment Management Nepal Tripureshwor, Kathmandu 01b4256589 imnpltd@gmail.com 9851018367 53 Pokhara 061 537944
16 JF Securities Putalisadak, Kathmandu 01 4256099 info@jfsecurities.com 9841298469 7 Butwal 071 4442912
17 Kalika Securities Putalisadak, Kathmandu 01 4011074 kalikasecurities@gmail.com 9851132466 46 Nepaljung 081 527301
18 Kohinoor Investment and Securities kamalpokhari, Kathmandu 01 4442858 kohinoorinvest@gmail.com 9851093217 35 Pokhara 061 534445
19 Kumari Securities Service Diilibazar, Kathmandu 01 4418036 kumaribroker1@gmail.com 9851009455 1 Pokhara 061 537411
20 Linch Stock Market New Baneshwor, Kathmandu 01 4469367 linchstockmarket@gmail.com 9851093585 41 Butwal 071 547292
21 Malla & Malla Stock Broking Company Hattisar, Kathmandu 01 4432088 nse11broker@hotmail.com 9851027481 11 No branch  
22 Market Securities Exchange Company Newroad, Kathmandu 01 4248973 mkt.securities@gmail.com 9801044055 5 No branch  
23 Midas Stock Broking Company kamaladi, Kathmandu 01 4240089 midasstock@gmail.com 9851002497 21 Butwal 071 438332
24 Naasa Securities Company Naxal, Kathmandu 01 4440384 naasasecurities58@gmsil.com 9841511271 58 Birjung 051 534340
25 Neev Securities kamaladi, Kathmandu 01 4168601 neevstockbroker@gmail.com 9851027244 47 Itahari 025 587408
26 Nepal Investment and Securities Trading Baneshwor, Kathmandu 01 4495450 govindaneupane@hotmail.com 9851024079 19 Biratnagar 021 440127
27 Nepal Stock House Anamnagar, Kathmandu 01 4265888 nshplktm@gmail.com 9851085919 14 Pokhara 061 536258
28 Online Securities Putalisadak, Kathmandu 01 4168298 onlinesecurities49@gmail.com 9851087516 49 Dharan 025 530683
29 Opal Securities Baluwatar, Kathmandu 01 4423509 brokerfour@gmail.com 9851082252 4 No branch  
30 Oxford Securities Kalimati, Kathmandu 01 4273850 broker_51@yahoo.com 9851001943 51 Narayanghat 056 531852
31 Pragyan Securities kamaladi, Kathmandu 01 4413392 pragyansecurities10@gmail.com 9851106410 10 Biratnagar 021 5221426
32 Premier Securities Company Putalisadak, Kathmandu 01 4231339 premiersecurities@hotmail.com 9851030394 32 Pokhara 061 534201
33 Primo Securities Putalisadak, Kathmandu 01 4168175 primo.securities@gmail.com 9851031311 16 Birjung 051 529683
34 Sagarmatha Securities Putalisadak, Kathmandu 01 4439315 srd.broker18@gmail.com 9841564715 18 No branch  
35 Sani Securities Jamal, Kathmandu 01 4166005 sani.securities@gmail.com 9802004313 42 Narayanghat 056 572272
36 Secured Securities Putalisadak, Kathmandu 01 4262861 ss36nepal@gmail.com 9851139113 36 Jhapa 023 546608
37 Sewa Securities Tripureshwor, Kathmandu 01 4256642 sewasecurities@gmail.com 9851053379 54 Hetauda  057 524554
38 Shree Krishna Securities Diilibazar, Kathmandu 01 4441225 skslkathamndu@gmail.com 9851046586 28 Biratnagar 021 521644
39 Sipla Securities Newroad, Kathmandu 01 4255782 agrawalpk18@gmail.com 9851124584 20 No branch  
40 Siprabi Securities Kupondole, Kathmandu 01 5530701 siprabi22@yahoo.com 9851025444 22 Birjung 051 5530701
41 South Asian Bulls Kuleshwor, Kathmandu 01 4284785 sabullsp@gmail.com 9851011000 43 Jhapa 023 546616
42 Sri Hari Securities kamaladi, Kathmandu 01 4437562 info@srihari.com.np 9851231240 56 Jhapa 023 542132
43 Sumeru Securities Hattisar, Kathmandu 01 4444740 sumeru.securities@gmail.com 9851136930 39 Jhapa 023 541919
44 Sundhara Securities Sundhara, Kathmandu 01 4212215 sundharasecurities@hotmail.com 9841897272 52 Lamjung 066 520702
45 Sweta Securities Putalisadak, Kathmandu 01 4444791 suchita_khanal@yahoo.com 9851034131 25 No branch  
46 Swornalaxmi Securities Putalisadak, Kathmandu 01 4417178 swarnalaxmisecurities@gmail.com 9851058725 37 Hetauda  057 524037
47 Thrive Brokerage House Naxal, Kathmandu 01 4419051 thrive13@gmail.com 9851045413 13 Pokhara 061 522935
48 Trisakti Securities Putalisadak, Kathmandu 01 4232132 trishaktisecurities@gmail.com 9851145731 48 Pokhara 061 523901
49 Trishul Securities and Investment Putalisadak, Kathmandu 01 4440709 broker.trishul@gmail.com 9841311077 29 Narayanghat 056 528426
50 Vision Securities Anamnagar, Kathmandu 01 4770408 securitiesvision@gmail.com 9851205460 34 Banepa  011 663304