Swabhimaan Laghubitta concludes third AGM; 25.27% dividend approved and one director appointed


Swabhimaan Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha (SMFBS) has concluded its third AGM on Magh 10, 2076 under the chairmanship of Santosh Narayan Shrestha. The meeting passed the annual report for FY 2075/76 presented by the Chairman and the CEO, Krishna Raj Chaudhari, presented future plans of the microfinance.

The meeting has approved 25.27% dividend for its shareholders. The company will issue right shares of 33.33% (3:1) after the adjustment of bonus shares.

The meeting has also elected one Director, Kabiraj Timilsina, from ordinary shareholders' group.

The microfinance currently has a network of 22 branches in 6 districts. As of Poush end 2076, it had 17,530 members and 10,285 borrowers. It has collected deposits of Rs 34 crore and disbursed loans of Rs 90.80 crore.