Arun Kabeli Power concludes its 7th and 8th AGM; assures shareholders to expect dividend after 2 years

Arun Kabeli Power has combinely concluded its 7th and 8th AGM on Poush 30, 2075 in Kathmandu under the leadership of hydro company’s chairman Mr. Guru Prasad Neupane. The AGM has elected new members to the board which include Mr. Guru Prasad Neupane, Mr. Bachchha Raj Tater, Mr. Jeevan Raj Shakya and Mr. Bhej Prasad Timilsina from the promoters’ group while Mr. Milan Khadka and Ms. Nolkumari Acharya from the public shareholder group.


The hydro developer is currently developing 25 MW project in eastern Nepal which is expected to come online within some time. After the project comes online, the shareholders can expect to receive dividend from the company after the FY 2076-77, as per the media statement.